Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register to join
News & Press: Scholarship Program

Thirty-five Scholarships Awarded to Texas' Best and Brightest - Nov 1

Thursday, November 9, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: TBHF
Share |




WHO: Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation

WHAT: Texas Business Hall of Fame 2017 Annual Scholarship Luncheon 

WHEN: Wednesday, November 1, 2017        

WHERE: Wedgwood Ballroom - Hilton Anatole (2201 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207)



For 35 years, the Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation has honored the best of Texas’ past and present business leaders, and inspired the leadership of the future.  The Foundation honored 35 students working towards their bachelor or masters degrees at Texas colleges and universities, awarding each a non-restricted $15,000 scholarship.  To date, nearly 700 scholarships have been awarded to Texas scholars.  Thank you to all who joined us to celebrate our legacy of sowing seeds of our future by acknowledging and helping underwrite the promise that is being demonstrated by Texas business students


Attendance at the luncheon included the Class of 2017 TBHF Inductees and their spouses, previously inducted Texas Business Legends, members of the TBHF Board of Directors, The Class of 2017 Scholars, TBHF Scholars’ Alumni Association members (prior scholars), and the Deans and representatives from the program’s participating universities. 


The purpose of the Luncheon is to congratulate this year’s Scholarship Recipients and give them their scholarship awards, presented by Chairman, Jason Signor (Caddis) and Vice Presidents of Scholarship Lawrence M. Hanrahan, MD, MBA (PwC) and Diane S. McNulty, PhD (UT Dallas Naveen Jindal School of Business).  A special highlight of the event is the Annual Roundtable Discussion with the new Legends, who offer their business wisdom with our Scholars and Directors. 



 2017 Texas Business Scholarship Recipients


 Spencer Woolfolk, Acton School of Business

 Priscilla Joy Olivia James, Baylor University

 Christopher O'Teter, Dallas Baptist University

 Kenady Shope, Dallas Baptist University

 Melvin Smith, Dallas Baptist University

 Terence Narcisse, Houston Baptist University

 Eric Spaulding, Lamar University

 Ky D. Cooksey, Rice University

 Darrell S. Morris, Rice University

Joseph Foster, Sam Houston State University

 Hannah Lee Cho, Southern Methodist University

 Liliya Leontyeva, Southern Methodist University

 Veronica M. Gaskey, St. Mary's University

 Matt Holland, St. Mary's University

 Joseph Marina, St. Mary's University

 Jeannie Gusme, St. Philip's College

 Willie Dennis Jr., Texas A&M University

 Amenemopé McKinney, Texas Christian University

Elie Nabushosi, Texas Southern University

 Jessica St. John, Texas State University

 Caleb Richardson, Texas Tech University

 Mason Fecht, Texas Tech University - Free Market Institute

 Elizabeth Camille Fagan, Trinity University

 Mark E. Brightenburg, University of Dallas

 Bethany Devine, University of Dallas

 Amanda Domaschk, University of Dallas

 Dane Ralph, University of Houston

 Frank E. Rivera II, University of the Incarnate Word

 Endre Wagner, University of North Texas

 Robert Lajeunesse, University of Texas

 Nicholas Lira, University of Texas at Arlington

 Vijay Bhagvath, University of Texas at Dallas

 Rachel Hugo, University of Texas at Dallas

 Omeed Shams, University of Texas at Dallas

 Michael Zertuche, University of Texas at San Antonio



 We would also like to thank Zachry for being our 2017 Scholarship Luncheon Sponsor.



Jason L. Signor, 2017 Chairman (Dallas), TBHF Scholarship Recipient 2003

Charles Philpott, 2018 Chairman (Houston)

Shaun Kennedy, 2019 Chairman (San Antonio)

D. Kirk McDonald, 2016 Chairman (San Antonio), Luncheon Sponsor (Zachry)

Lawrence M. Hanrahan, MD, MBA Vice President of Scholarship/Endowment, TBHF Scholarship Recipient 1991

Diane S. McNulty, PhD Vice President of Scholarship/Endowment





Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal